Life

The Inspirational Blogger Award

scaled-fw

Hello everyone!

Im so honoured to be telling you, that the wonderful indistilling  has nominated me for the inspirational blogger award. I’m really excited about this one, because it has a bit of a Q&A vibe, so you can get to know me a little better! Without further rambling (there’s going to be enough of it, believe me! 😉 ), let’s just jump into it!

The rules:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you in your post and make sure to link their blog!
  2. Insert the blog award badge
  3. Copy and paste these rules
  4. Complete the blogger award scrapbook style questions (make sure to include photos where possible)
  5. Nominate 10 other bloggers who inspire you

My 10 inspiring blogs:

Rae

Poppy Deyes

A half baked idea

Courtney

a beauty romance

Teatimewithann

The sunday mode

Beyondbasic

Worldwidestylista

Harriet

Share a quote to inspire other bloggers!

“Art should comfort the disturbed & disturb the comfortable.”

  • Cesar Cruz

Share a photo of one of your favourite places that you have visited. What do you love about this place?

IMG_0269.JPG

South Africa, Cape town.

I’ve been there a few years ago with my family, and I won’t ever forget how amazing it was. The people unbelievabley lovely, it’s full of live and laughter, it’s vivid and colorful. I could walk around with a big smile on my face!

Share a link to one of your favourite blogs. What qualities do you love about this blogger?

Anne

I think, Anne has a unique writing style. Her blog is fresh, young and fun to read. She talks about whatever feels like, it’s a great mix of lifestyle, writing, and random activities! Anne is so lovely, you can see instantly how she puts all her heart into blogging, writing, creating. I get inspired by her work all the time and her blog spirit is just the best!

Share your favourite book/film

This has to be Harry Potter. I’m sorry, but it just has to. It’s kind of a part of my life. I don’t just love the story, I also love how I grew with it, year for year. It’s become somehow personal, it’s one of many connections I have with my sisters, and for me it’s far more than just a book. It’s also the life I lived whilst reading each book, year after year!

Do you have any other hobbies or passions outside of blogging?

Yes, I do! I obviously have a passion to draw and write, also if it’s not concerning my blog. I like playing piano and enjoy singing, music is an important part of my life. And not to forget, sport. I am skating in a synchronize iceskating team, which I love a lot!

List 5 places on your travel bucket list

Canada

Namibia

London

Nepal

Thailand

Share a link to one of your favourite posts on your blog. Why is it your favourite?

Let’s talk: Spread happiness

It’s my favorite, because I think it’s an important message. I like to share my thoughts and I like to talk about it with you. I’m really excited for the next edition of Let’s Talk, ( coming soon, by the way 🙂 ) I think it’s great to not only read blogposts, but to also have conversations about them, comment and see the different opinions.

Share a photo of one item that you love.

DSC00165.JPG

This is my sketchbook, my life saver during boring schoollessons and my notebook for all my more or less creative doodles!

 Share an item which is currently on your wishlist. What do you love so much about this item/why do you want it?

To be honest, I’m quite surprised about that fact too, but at the moment I really have everything I want. I just got my camera only few days ago, which was on my wishlist for a looong time (I’m still so excited to have it now!). I guess, I’m looking forward to do some shopping next week with my sister, so let’s say, there are some unknown items on my wishlist that I’m going to get next week!

How long have you been blogging for? Do you want to continue blogging forever?

I have been blogging for almost two month. I can’t quite believe that, it sounds like a very short time, but it happened so much already! I really, really, got into blogging, I love it so mucha nd it feels so great to be part of this big amazing blogger community! If I’m going to be blogging forever? They say, never say never, so I say, never say forever, but I’m quite sure that I have quite a few great blogging days ahead of me and I can’t wait to make some more great experinces with m little blog!

Thank you so much to all of my readers and of course a big thank to the lovely Indi!

I’m out and about,

elena

 

25 thoughts on “The Inspirational Blogger Award”

  1. Congratulations and really enjoyed the post. So you have been to South Africa! That’s cool, I’ve always wanted to visit that part of the world! And I love to doodle and really LOVE your sketch book! xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

