Thoughts

Let’s talk: Stress

Hello everyone and welcome back to anther Let’s talk!

Today I’m going to talk about stress. I’m sure that is something, we all struggle with. Stress is something so annoying and destroying. It can take the fun from everything and really put you under pressure. Well, but we don’t want that anymore. Over the last year,  I learned how to handle stress a bit better. I thought, I’d share my thoughts about leaving stress behind you for long term.

I guess, we all have already read or seen the various useful hacks in stress situations. I’m talking about winding down and breathing deeply, lighting a candle, etc.…

These are amazing tips in stressful times, and I really recommend to use these tips and learn even more things about how to unwind. Because, I think, information is an important part to destress for long term. If you feel safe, because you know that there are concrete things to make yourself calmer, then you’ll already feel better.

But what really made a huge difference for me whenever I could feel the stress coming up, was to decide, to not let it come up at all.

Okay, so this might sound weird and said easily, but really, if you decide, that it isn’t worth it to stress about whatever it is, you get a lot calmer and relaxed. Just choose, to not let this thing stress you out. Tell yourself that there is no point in stress, not for that. And let’s be honest, most of the times we stress ourselves for nothing! So, just step back, look at the whole situation objectively and decide that this situation isn’t stress worthy.

Since I started acting like that, I felt much more confident and relaxed in stressful situations. But it would be a big lie, that I then didn’t doubt myself. Doubts come up. That’s just a fact and they will probably come up at various situation for the rest of your life. But you can overcome them. In these short moments where you wonder what you’re even doing, again, step back. Breathe. And tell yourself, that you can handle it. Whatever happens, you can handle it. Nothing terrible is going to happen, nothing that can’t be sorted out somehow.

Don’t let pressure, stress and fear make uncomfortable situation unbearable.

Choose to look at it objectively and choose that stress isn’t allowed in this situation, because whatever happens you can handle it!

That’s all I wanted to tell you. What are your thoughts about it?

I’m out and about,

elena

15 thoughts on “Let’s talk: Stress”

  1. Stress can be positive when it slightly get’s you to finish somethin. But it isn’t healthy when you can’t sleep because of it and that your heart beats so fast it keeps your partner awake. For me, it doesn’t help to decide I don’t want to stress about it. I can’t stand it when my mom says: just don’t stress. It’s not like I’m choosing to!! But, what does help is trying to look at the big picture, to set everything in perspective! That’s how I get over it… I love your post! xoxo Sarah

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

