Thoughts

Little chat

Hello everyone!

I hope you all had an amazing day! And if you didn’t, try to think of at least 5 things that were good anyway (honestly, you can think of 5 things, even if it’s food 5 times 😉)

So, to be honest, I got a bit caught up in other activities, mostly school work, I hadn’t scheduled a post yet. Whilst thinking of a cool post for today, I thought of a little random catch up with you guys. I personally really enjoy reading these casual and laid back kinda posts, so why not write one myself?

So, lately I’ve got back into making a bit more sport. I don’t know if I’ve ever told this on my blog before, but I’m doing ice skating. So, it’s not really hard to guess, that I have a lot more training in winter, that’s why I feel like I need to compensate my lack of activity in summer/spring. I’m really enjoying running and home workouts at the moment. It’s just a nice feeling afterwards, I feel so productive!

And by the way, it’s April already!!! (I’m sure you noticed…) Which means my blog turned 3 months old at the first of April! How crazy is that? 3 months sounds like so little, but I feel like I’m blogging since ever. Does anyone of you know this feeling? I’m really, genuinely enjoying blogging. In fact, it has very quickly become one of the most important hobbies in my life. Blogging is so addictive for me, in a good way though! It just makes me so happy, and I love planning posts, writing them and answering all of your wonderful comments! I won’t turn this blogpost into an emotional speech of me thanking all of you and raving about how much I love blogging, but I really want to say thank to you. You’re awesome!

Whilst writing this, I’m listening to my “good mood” playlist, which is actually a real rarety, because (I might have told this already once, or twice…like a hundred times) all I’ve been listening to during the last weeks, was Ed Sheeran. I almost feel guilty not listening to him today, haha 🙂

What other can I tell you? Oh yes, right. Although winter is pretty much over, I’m really going crazy over porridge at the moment. I just looovee it. I always really liked it, but I definitely turned into a porridge-monster…

All in all, I’m very pleased with my life at the moment. I think I found a good mindset, I’m having a great time and have no difficulties to stay positive!

So how you’re doing currently? Is there any new addiction you need to share with the world? Any worries, good news or crazy ideas? Let’s have a little chat!

 

I’m out and about,

elena

26 thoughts on “Little chat”

  1. I’m in class and just had the worst test ever 😦 Oh well, there’s good grades and bad grades guess this one will be a bad one… Loved the post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Awww so happy you’re loving life and that you’re in a good mindset!! Keep that permanent! As for me.. I’m currently addicted to water. Trying to try my skin hydrated and looking good 😢😢

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love this post! That’s a really good idea, blogging about what you’re feeling and what you’re enjoying right now. My crazy news for today are that my crush talked to me which I didn’t expect at all!

    Like

  4. Congratulations on three months, Elena! I’m so happy to have found your blog! Also, ice skating is way cool. I’ve always been amazed by the talent required to do it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

