Life

Heaven in a bowl – my porridge recipe

Hello everyone!

Today I’ll be sharing with you my absolute favorite porridge recipe. If you’re a regular reader of out n’ about, you might have already heard me raving about porridge and so I thought it’s about time, to share my fave recipe with you guys!

Let’s do this:

So, this recipe is very quick and easy, it’s done in about 10-15 minutes, depending on how long you personally take to prepare everything.

You will need:

  • About 1 cup of rolled oats of your choice
  • ½ a cup of milk
  • ¼ a cup of water
  • 1 ripe banana
  • 2 spoons of creamy peanut butter

 

DSC01391

First, you’ll need to heat up the oats, the milk and the water until it’s almost boiling. It shouldn’t be too hot, though.

Whilst the oats are heating up in a small sauce pan,  cut the banana into very fine slices and add them into the mixture. Stir everything well together.

DSC01399

Turn down the heat, and leave about 5 minutes (maybe stir a couple of times) until it’s creamy and the wet ingredients are all soaked up by the oats and banana.

Lastly, just when you think it’s done, add in the peanut butter and stir again very well!

Then your porridge is done and all you need to do, is, to poor it into your favorite bowl.

DSC01410

And there you have it. Heaven in a bowl!

I hope you enjoyed this little cooking post and if you’re a real porridge fan like me, then you absolutely need to try this! If not, try it either way and you’ll become a real porridge fan then!

Here’s my last food-related post (concerning delicious breakfast too 😉 ) if you’re interested, otherwise, I’ll see you then on wednesday with my next post!

I’m out and about,

elena

33 thoughts on “Heaven in a bowl – my porridge recipe”

  1. I am in L-O-V-E with your recipes and photos! Oats are, without a doubt, one of my favourite foods of all time. Great post, and I look forward to more in the future. 🙂 This really is the greatest recipe of all time.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

