Thoughts

My happy place

Hello everyone!

How are you all doing? I’m doing just fine! Since I’m on holiday in the south of France there’s really nothing I could complain about. Except maybe, that I didn’t thought it to be as warm and I have no shorts here. But, oh well, there’s worse.

So, I just wanted to talk about special places in this post. Sounds weird, just said like that, but I’m sure you get it when I dig deeper.

I mean, I’m currently at my grand-parent’s house. I spent a good amount of very happy summers here and my head is full of good memories as soon as I think about it. I’m surrounded by nature, beautiful French houses, baguettes and good vibes.

My head explodes of inspiration.

Now, coming to the point I want to talk about. Whenever I’m here, I can’t help but feeling happy. It’s my happy place. Here, I feel creative 24/7. And, that’s why I love it so much. Whatever I do, I get ideas, ideas to write, to draw, thoughts I’ve never thought before… you get what I mean.

I feel completely fulfilled and calm.

And that’s what I find extraordinary. I mean, it’s not that I change. It’s the place I changed. I think it’s magic how much a place can influence your feeling, your thoughts, actually your whole life.

And I know that’s probably nothing new to you, it sounds so obvious and it is. Still, it hit me, when I arrived and it does every time.

I think I wanted to write this post (I’m sorry, it might seem a bit random to you) because I want to remind you of that. Whilst we’re living at home, the place where we spend practically every day of our life, it can be difficult to let all the creativity in. It can be difficult to switch of and just be. I think everyone of us needs this change of atmosphere from time to time, to bring out the best of us.

What I try to explain you, is, that even if you’re not on holiday, try to find a happy place for your creativity near you. To change up a bit, to really get away for a moment of the constant business in our general every-day life.

So, if you can, go somewhere, to just be creative.

To just let it all in and to do nothing else but following your instinct.

That’s all I wanted to say. I hope you get what I mean, and I hope you find your happy and creative place, because we all need it sometimes!

I’m out and about,

elena

 

29 thoughts on “My happy place”

  1. I totally I get that! My family owns a house in France and I love it so much; it as a wood and it is just surrounded my country side. I think that is defiantly my happy place and omg the amount of crazy ideas I have there and I could literally sit for house just thinking. This is such a great post and I relate a lot,
    Atutumn xx

    Liked by 2 people

  2. A beautifully written, heartfelt post! So inspired by this, I definitely need to try and find my happy place to get me working again, I have been very ill recently and I’ve not had the energy to feel creative and I’ve had a writing block…. I think my happy place is probably my little desk in the kitchen! ❤️❤️

    Liked by 3 people

  3. wow..so much happiness?i envy you for that..but in the second thought,i must say i am born in happy place/country(Bhutan).i don’t have to go anywhere for happiness.i will tell you more about my place soon.keep in touch…be happy.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

