Thoughts

Unfortunately, we aren’t superheroes!

Hello everyone!

I hope you’re all good. In my case, I am now, but I wasn’t so well the other day. Something I hate so, so much. Because not feeling well or being in some way uncappable to attend school or hobbies makes me feel crap. I not only hate the idea of missing out, I also feel guilty afterwards, which is obviously stupid. If you feel like you can’t go somewhere, if you just can’t take part, you can’t. That’s the way it is, and there’s no reason you should doubt your decision afterwards. Still, that’s exactly what I do. As soon as I’m better, I start to regret my decision. I start thinking, that I after all I could’ve attended the class, or the training, whatever it is. I forget, that I’m only feeling better, because I didn’t go and rest.

And the other day, just that happened to me. I started to feel guilty again, that I missed my hobby. Then somehow this thought came to my mind, and somehow, I wanted to share it on my blog.

Unfortunately, we aren’t superheroes.

As sad as it is, we can’t do everything. We just can’t.

And if you’re like me, and there are just too much things you want to do, I’m sorry to tell you, sometimes, we just can’t do it all. You better accept it.

What we can try, is to find a balance between not being able and not being in mood for something. That’s of course a huge difference. And you know when case is when.

What I actually want to say, is that we need to trust our instinct.

If you actually know, that you can do it, but you’re just lazy and you stay at home, well then it’s okay to feel a bit guilty afterwards. 😉

If you feel in advance, that it might be too much, that it’s going to make you feel worse, then it probably is. Don’t push through in those situations, if you can afford it. Protect yourself and don’t be selfless. And please, please, don’t be as stupid as me, and forgive yourself! Because, unfortunately, we aren’t superheroes!

I’m out and about,

elena

8 thoughts on “Unfortunately, we aren’t superheroes!”

  1. This is so true. When I missed a bunch of school I felt so bad about it and the longer I felt bad I just wanted to stay out more but I felt even worse! (if that sentence makes any sense…) We all need to take a little time to recharge. I hope you’re feeling better, Elena!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

