Life

Big April Award Catch Up!

Hello everyone!

How are you all doing? I hope you’re ready for this post, because it’s going to be a rather long one! So mabye grab a cup of tea and some cookies with it! With April coming to end, it’s time for me to (finally!) respond to all those generous and wonderful people, who decided to nominate me for an award! THANK YOU guys, you’re awesome! Let’s get, without further ado, right into it!

Mystery blogger award

From: glücksgeist and papergirl 08

First of all, I beg you to check these bloggers! THey are both one of the loveliest people i met yet in this whole blogosphere. And it certainely shows in their posts! So please, click their names and show them some love!

Rules:

  1. Put the award logo/image in your post.
  2. List all of the rules.
  3. Thank whoever nominated you and leave a link to their blog.
  4. Mention creator of award.
  5. Tell your readers 3 things about yourself.
  6. Nominated 10-20 people.
  7. Notify each of your nominees by commenting on their blog.
  8. Ask nominees 5 questions, with a weird or funny question.
  9. Share a link to your best/favourite post of yours.

Questions from Glücksgeist:

  1. Are you a morning person or a night owl?

I’m definitely a morning person! I love getting up first and doing a ton of things whilst others are still sleeping! In the evening I get tired quite quickly.

  1. What cereal is your favourite? 

Hmm… Any kind of granola really.

  1. What games did you enjoy to play when you were younger? 

Oh, so many! But I think the most of our time, my sisters and I would play Play Mobil all day! I loved that so much!

  1. If you could go to one school from a high school movie which one would you go to? (Duff?, Easy A?, High school musical?)

I have no idea. I’m not the biggest high school movie fan, but I liked Glee (which is a series, sorry) SO maybe I would go there.

  1. Which Disney Prince would your younger self marry ? 

Maybe the Beast, because he actually first gets to know Belle and isn’t just in love with her because she looks pretty or so.

Questions from papergirl08:

What is your favourite ice-cream flavour.

Dark chocolate

Who is your favourite singer?

The wonderful Ed Sheeran (currently listening to him whilst writing this, haha!)

What is your dream career?

I’m not sure. Maybe become a successful architect!

What book (or movie) have you never forgotten about ( it might be because it was so inspirational, funny, sad etc.)

Well there are soo many. Maybe I could mention MOMO from Michael Ende. I think it was not only one of the first “important” books I read on my own, it also has such an important meaning. If you aren’t familiar with it, I really recommend to read it!

My random question is if you could only travel for 1 year in your whole life, what age would you want to travel at?

Probably with 21, because then you are fully adult in every country you might want to travel to.

My questions:

If you could choose one thing to have endless access to, what would it be? (food,wifi…)

What is your favorite childhood book?

What was the last thing you did this afternoon?

If you could see only one movie for the rest of your life (sad, I know) which would it be?

My nominees:

Urban Beauty

Jirah Merizz

It’s me Saraa

Pocket treasures’s blog

a sprinkle of joy

urban roses

Blue sky tag:

From: Ella May Garett and papergirl08

Rules:

Give 11 questions

tag 11 people

answer 11 questions.

Questions from Papergirl08

What 3 things make you relaxed/happy?

Blogging; Drinking coffee; Drawing

Name one place you need to visit one day:

London

Writing, acting or other ( name the other thing you like to do)?

Again drawing 🙂

What’s your favourite drink when it’s warm?

Homemade lemonade!

Questions from Ella May Garett:

What are your top 5 favourite blogs?

Poppy Deyes

Annesscribblesanddoodles

Love from Berlin

Zoella

Indi Stilling

Favourite place you have ever visited?

This is so hard, I can’t realy choose. But I guess I’m going to go with South Africa once more.

If you could relive any moment of your life what would it be?

A day in my first class.

What cheers you up?

My good mood playlist

Do you have any pets?

Not anymore, I once had a hamster called Happy.

What is your holy grail skincare, haircare or makeup product?

At the moment it’s the NYX lipstick in cocoa (post here)

What is a life or beauty hack that you swear by? (e.g. castor oil is supposed to help grow your

Moisturize your body regularly.

Are you left or right handed… or both?

Right handed

Do you have any tattoos or piercings?

No, I don’t. And don’t want any.

Who is your favourite actor?

I love Emma Watson. She’s so talented and inspiring!

What is your zodiac sign?

Cancer

My Questions:

How are you today?

Where do you see yourself in 3 years?

Your favorite snack?

Your favorite desert?

What did you learn today?

What hobby do you regret stopping?

Where do you spent your next holiday?

What uplifts your mood instantly?

Would you rather be able to read thoughts or to see through walls?

What is the last song you heard?

Is there anything, you would love to do, but just didn’t get around trying it yet?

My nominees:

Azra

Doodling Panda

Invisibly Me

Lucy and a cup full of tea

Ainsley Louise

Beauty and Pizza

Ari couture

Caitlin’s blog

Tiffany

Victoria Affleck

Ellies Little World

Sunshine blogger award

From: Glücksgeist , Midnightmagician and Mintyfreshie

Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
  • Answer the 11 questions your nominator has given you.
  • Nominate 11 other people and 11 new questions to answer

Questions from Glücksgeist:

  1. Who was the first YouTuber you became obsessed with?

Good question. I can’t properly remember, but the first time I was rember that I really couldn’t wait for a new video was probably Zoella. Simply because she makes me happy.

  1. What was your second blog post?

This one:  A fresh start in 2017

  1. What’s your favorite high school movie?

I don’t have one… sorry. As I said before, I’m not so into high school movies.

  1. Which was your first meal that you could cook on your own?

Does scrambled egg count?

  1. What is your favorite instrumental song?

I honestly have no idea, I don’t listen so much to instrumental songs…

  1. If you could visit one city tomorrow where would you go?

London, because everyone was theres already, exept from me.

  1. What is your favorite ‘Keep calm’ sentence?

Everything’s going to be fine. And if not, I can handle it and everything is going to be fine anyway.

  1. What was your favorite toy when you were little?

Play Mobil! Me and my sisters used to play it the whole day!

  1. Which was the last video you watched on YouTube?

A vlog from pointlessblog

  1. Which movie was the last one you saw in cinema?

Beauty and the Beast. It’s amazing!

  1. What made you smile today? 

The sun.

Questions from Midnightmagician:

What’s your least favourite household chore?

To do the hoovering, probably. I don’t like the noise.

Tradition you have on Easter? (Family/Friends/ Yourself?)

Well, easter egg hunting of course!

Favourite hairstyle?

Oh I’m boring with hairstyles. I just tend to put them in a normal bun.

Favourite accessory?

I like necklaces

Favourite dessert?(as you can tell, I’m still all about the food;))

Anything chocolate, really!

Where would your dream location to live in be?

I would love to live in Hamburg once!

A funny thing that happened to you in the last week?

Our Sport lesson was really funny! We were all being totally crazy and we were laughing the whole lesson through!

What’s one thing you wish you could change about one person in your life?

Maybe, that the one person would tell me more about her thoughts.

3 qualities you value in a person?

Trust, humor, kindness

A quote you really like, and why?

“Art should comfort the disturbed and disturb the comfortable”

  • Cesar Cruz

I love this quote, because I think it’s hilarious and true!

Have you read Harry Potter? If yes, what house are you in/would be and/or who’s your favourite character? If no, WHY?!? Explain,please .

Of course, I read Harry Potter! Plenty of times! I would probably be in Ravenclaw and my favorite characters? Hermione and Sirius Black, oh and Fread and George!

(Why do three of them need to die?!)

Questions from Mintyfreshie:

If you could become fluent overnight in any language, which would it be and why?

I think it would be Spanish, but Italian wouldn’t be too bad either!

What is your funniest memory, and why?

I have so many! I love all my memories where I just laugh the whole day through with my friends!

What is your all time favourite TV show?

I don’t watch that many TV shows, so I don’t really have one, sorry.

Do you have a hidden talent? (or just a cool talent)

Hmm… I’m not sure. I can’t think of any cool ones right now.

If you could go shopping with any person, dead or alive, who would it be and why?

Emma Watson. I would love to get to know her!

Do you have a pet peeve?

Fingernails on the blackboard

Day person or night person? (ie. have fun during the day or party all night?)

Day person, for sure!

Country you would love to visit?

Canada!

What is your favourite sport?

Ice dancing

Do you prefer cities or the countryside?

I’m rather a city-person

What made you decide to create a blog?

I just loved reading blogs and it combined so many passions of mine, that I thought it would be the perfect hobby for me! How right I was!

My Questions:

What is/was your favorite subject at school?

Which book are you reading currently?

What have you learned at blogging?

How would your perfect dress look like?

In which movie would you love to play a role? And which one?

Do you want to go to university or have you been?

Where in the world would you go if you could choose any place to spend your afternoon at?

What are your hobbies?

What is the favorite part of your skincare routine?

What is your favorite lipstick?

In which way do you want to improve your blog in the future?

My nominees:

Graceful

Budding regardless

Rosetindedpics

lola summer

Pink for days

katiehollisblog

Glitters and roses

Natalie Vinh

Blonde’s tea

Forever and everly

Be-you-tiful

Blogger recongnition award –

From Caitlin

Here are the Rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  • Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  • Select five other bloggers you want to give this award to.
  • Comment on each blog and let them know you’ve nominated them.

How my blog started:

My blog started with me discovering some amazing blogs, that I loved to read. I then thought that blogging would totally fit to me and I decided to try it this year! Here I am now!

Advice

  1. Write about what you’re passionate

Your readers can tell if you really care about what your writing. It’s so important to stay yourself and to be a hundred percent happy with your post. Otherwise you’re going to go under and to give it up. Invest a lot of time to get ideas and don’t just post for the sake of it. Post because you want to share something.

  1. Don’t let down days tear you down

Every blogger has down days, where nothing works like expected. If a certain blogpost doesn’t get the response you wanted it too, don’t let that tear you down. There are days, where you have almost no traffic on your blog. And that’s okay. It happens to everyone. Remember that there were better days already and yet to come. Don’t let these down days stop you.

My nominees:

Olita

Amethyst Rose Beauty

Something glitters

Of lashes and leith

from dream to plan

One lovely blog award and Versatile BLog Award

(they both have the same rules)

From: dazed muse and don’t give a jam

Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog
  • Post about the award
  • Share 7 facts about yourself
  • Nominate 10 people
  • Let your nominees know you’ve nominated them!

7 facts about me:

I love reading a lot!

I speak French and German, and English, but not as well as the other two languages.

I love coffea a bit more than tea.

That’s why I love discovering cafés with my friend!

I’m currently listening to the song “Gaston” from the Beauty and the Beast soundtrack.

I collect notebooks.

I think blogging is freaking awesome!

My nominees (for both awards, or the one your choose):

Originally Lexy

midnightmagician

Life of Angela

Life in a blogshell

Flower named Jasmine

all the goood blog names were taken

quirky and peculiar

whisper of thoughts

a brash attitude

Sophie in Wonderland

Dawn Dagger Challenge

From: Fenna

What is your most important possession at the moment?

Oh, difficult question. I think it’s my Laptop, because there I have all my photos, my important documents and so on…

What pet do you want, and if you already have a pet, what pet?

I wouldn’t want a pet right now, but maybe a dog once.

What do you like more, comfy, or cute clothes?

Well, comfy but stylish.

What would your perfect holiday be?

Discovering a new country with my family!

What is your favorite food? I’m sort of really nosy

I know everyone says it, but it’s just amazing: Pizza 😉

Phone, tablet or laptop?

Laptop! I need for blogging!

What is your favorite city and why?

Hamburg, in Germany. I really love this city, I feel like it has everything a city needs!

What phone do you have?

Iphone 5s

When did you start blogging?

At January the first 2017!

Favorite app on your phone or laptop.

Hmm.. Probably Whatsapp!

Wow! Thank you again so much for your nominations and your questions! I hope you enjoyed this long (sorry!) post!

I’m out and about,

elena

56 thoughts on “Big April Award Catch Up!”

    1. And thanks again for your nominations! Didn’t I nominate you somewhere? I had such a mess with all my nominees, haha. Feel free to call yourself nominated for every single one! You deserve it! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Wow that’s a lot of awards!! Congratulations! And thank you for nominating me 😀
    I learnt a lot about you from this mega post 😀
    I’m with you on entering Glee world, I’m a sucker for musicals, and I would love to randomly start singing and have everyone join in with singing and dancing. It would be hilarious

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow! You’re always nominated to lots of challenges! I envy you cause I was nominated only twice… But maybe it’ll change one day? ^^
    Nice post, I like it! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: The Blue Sky Tag

Leave a Reply

