Thoughts

Sunday morning chats

Hello everyone!

Today I’m back with a more relaxed and chatty post. First of all, happy Sunday! I hope you’ll all have a wonderful day! I had a super busy Saturday, my synchronize team had a competition in France. We had a great time together, but I got home really tired and went not straight, but rather early to bed. This morning I then woke up at 6:30 and I was absolutely happy with it. I’m currently writing this, soon it’s seven am. Have I ever told you that I am an early bird? Because I totally am. It makes me so happy to sit here and write, knowing that all the others are still asleep. It makes me feel so productive!

Can you believe that April is already over? Today? I can’t, I really just don’t understand how time can pass by so quickly if you look back! But if you think about it, so many things happened in this time, so it’s kind of fine that we’re now (almost) in May. I’m really looking forward to May. I set myself a few goals for May, and if I set myself goals, I’m determined to get them right, that I’m really looking forward to it.

May for is going to be a super productive month. I want to work, work, work, work. IN different aspects. For one on my blog, I’ll have a new blogging schedule; then I’ll sadly have to work for school, it’s going to be super busy with exams in May; then I also want to try and stick to the blogilates monthly calendar, (if you don’t know what that is, it’s a workout calendar, have a look here) and so I feel like, there won’t be so much spare time, as I had before. I don’t mind it too much, though!

I just told you about the new blogging schedule. It’s not a huge difference, but I’ll post a bit less. Two instead of three times a week. For me it’ll make a huge difference, for you a bit less. The reason why I want to post less, has got nothing to do with the fact that I wouldn’t enjoy it anymore (I still freaking do!) it’s because, for the last two and a half months, I blogged three times a week and I set my heart into not missing a single post. (I didn’t!)

My goal was to get a basic feeling for how my readers react to which post, and what I like to blog about. I feel like now, I have a pretty clear idea of what works and what doesn’t and how to manage it all. So, I think, I now want to concentrate more on each single post, rather than trying to get a good portion of various posts. I want to put more work and more attention into one post, which I simply couldn’t manage to do with each of three posts a week. Quality after quantity, right? But don’t worry, you’ll still see me around a lot!

With that said, I finish my rambles here. I hope you enjoyed reading my morning thoughts, and let me know what you’re up to this weekend!

I’m out and about,

elena

20 thoughts on “Sunday morning chats”

  1. Hi Elena! Same thoughts here. I’ve also been thinking about doing a steady blog schedule. I agree, it is also good for readers to have some time to immerse themselves into our posts and also for bloggers to create more quality content for their readers. Thanks for sharing this idea and happy Sunday to you! 💕

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I still don’t know where the time has gone either! Sounds like you have a good plan of attack for the upcoming weeks, and the new blogging schedule makes sense. I’m also an early bird (or should I say, an awful sleeper, so at the moment I’m up from 3am and take a nap in the late morning instead but it means I’m far more productive in the quiet morning hours). Have a great weekend ♥ x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The time has gone sooooo fast it’s unbelievable​ !! Your blogging schedule makes sense!​ I only write 1 a week (could be more, could be less) but 2 times a week could make sense. And I went to a dance performance ​which was really cool! I do ballet so seeing other people doing it was cool!
    Also sorry I haven’t really been too active on your blog! I LOVE reading your posts and I definitely want to comment more! (Typical me being lazy😂)
    xxx, Rosie

    Liked by 1 person

  4. It’s crazy that it’s May so soon. Almost halfway through the year! I’m glad you’ve figured about what you want to post about, it’s good to get a schedule going! I still have no idea what I’m doing, I just can’t stop posting about all the things XD
    I hope you have a lovely rest of weekend 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Synchronized swimming is such a cool sport! (I hope that’s the synchro you’re talking about…) My friend is on our team here and it’s honestly so beautiful to watch! It’ll be sad to see you post less but we’ve got to do what works best for us! Happy May!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I was talking about synchronize iceskating, but synchronize swimming is a stunning sport too! I somehow don’t want to post less, but I feel like it’s going to be better like that… but oh well, I can still change it whenever I want! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

