Life

Use your closet to the fullest!

 

Hello everyone!

Oh fashion! Will it ever get boring? I don’t think so. But what can happen, is that you limit your outfits to a tiny amount of clothes you own. Especially, if you’re like me and you tend to grab far too often the same jeans and t-shirt.

Let’s be honest. How many piece of clothing that you ever bought, are you actually wearing? How many are lost, somewhere deep inside of your closet, how many are forgotten? Too many, in my opinion.

But why did you spend money on clothes, if you’re not wearing them? That’s what I asked myself lately. And that’s what made think of a strategy to use my closet to the fullest! Here we go!

 

DSC01737

 

Dare to be bold

At somedays, I really want to try something new and to go for the crazy pieces in my closet, but I’m just unsure whether it’s going to turn out great or not. I tell you, if you really have a good feeling about it and you feel confident, it’s going to work out. Maybe some people out there will be surprised by you, but mostly in a positive way. And even if not, lastly fashion is more about yourself than about others! Dare to go for the more out-there pieces, I mean, there’s a reason you bought them, right?

 

DSC01740

 

Listen to your feelings

If you’re feeling shy, put on something a bit crazy.

If you’re in a bad mood, put on something colorful.

If you’re feeling stressed, go for something calming, like pastel colors.

You get where I want to go. I see outfits as an opportunity to change your feelings, to challenge your mindset and to get more positive. And since we feel different every day, you’ll be wearing clothes of all corners in your wardrobe!

 

DSC01743

 

Discover the old things again

There are many pieces of clothing, that you kinda forgot. Or that you just don’t want to wear anymore because of different reasons. Still, there are part of your closet. So, do something about them. I think it’s always great, to have a look at really old clothes. I mean, you might really don’t like them, then give them someone else. But more than often, you figure that you can combine it perfectly well with a new piece and voilà! One piece less, that you’re ignoring!

 

DSC01737

 

Layer it

Layering different clothes can look really cool and effortlessly chic. It’s been in since quite a while now, and I think personally, it’s pretty cool. It makes a simple outfit so sophisticated, so why not giving it a try? Also, you wear a lot more clothes, than you would normally.

 

DSC01746

 

Plan it

I’m coming to my last and favorite point. You might know already, that I really enjoy organizing and planning my life. It’s just something that I do. I’m not that crazy yet, that I would plan my outfit for every single day, but on important days, I really like to put different options together. My idea now, is, that I could not only plan important days, but rather different outfit options, whenever I’m in a real fashionista mood. Whenever I’ll have no ideas in the morning, I can remember my well-planned outfits and that way, I can choose consciously to wear different looks every day! Problem solved!

 

DSC01736

 

What are your ideas to use our closet to the fullest? Let me know!

 

Then for the real fashion fans, here are my last fashion posts:

Snapshots of an almost spring outfit

3 T-shirts and a pair of jeans

Snapshots of a spring outfit

 

Stick around for more content, or otherwise come back on saturday! 😉

I’m out and about,

elena

 

21 thoughts on “Use your closet to the fullest!”

    1. Yeah, that happens to me too. But that’s why I try to plan general outfits, and in case I have no ideas, I can use one of the planned outfits. (I’ll see how it’s going to work, haha) 😊😉

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Thank you for this super helpful post! I always tend to wear a lot of the same stuff day to day, but recently have been trying to change up my outfits. This will definitely be useful tho xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love these kind of posts! We all do the I have nothing to wear with hundreds of clothes! I have actually become quite a charity person in the past few years in the sense that I’m pretty comfortable with donating something as soon as I don’t feel happy in it – no pointing feeling shitty in clothes! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I organise mine so I know where everything is so I can easily look through a section, for example t-shirts and can then choose one. I find this way they don’t end up getting lost or just not seen when looking for a t-shirt! This was a great read! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

