Life

New hair, don’t care!

Hello everyone!

How are you all doing? I’m sorry I wasn’t that active this week at reading all your posts, I was in on a school trip and had almost no time to check my own mails. But I’m back now! I’m back with a new post for you, and today, I’ll be rambling (sorry in advance) about hair! More precisely, cutting your hair.

I know that hair, means a lot to many people. I personally do like my hair, even if it never does, what I want it to do. I never mind, though, cutting it. In fact, often I simply need a change, I want to try something new.

Last summer I probably did my bravest hair cut ever, I cut it very short into a pixie. I’m not lying if I say, that I wasn’t scared a bit about how it would turn out, and it certainly wasn’t a spontaneous decision, but lastly, I went to the hairdresser and asked him, to cut it all (like almost) off.

It was the best decision I could have made with my hair. I felt soo refreshed, I felt cool, modern, fashionable and without wanting to brag or so, I got a good number of compliments for it! Still aren’t convinced? Here are some more reasons for you to dare new hair!

 

Fashion:  

Hair has firstly something to do with your appearance. Of course, we all want to look our best. And probably, long hair is the most unconventional haircut, that always works out somehow. But, it’s also the easiest. I’m not saying long hair isn’t awesome, not at all. All I want to say, is, that I would still suggest trying out a short cut, just dare it. It’s hair, it’ll grow back, if you don’t like it. But at least you tried it. And honestly, I can tell you, whenever I see someone with a new hairstyle, I’m totally enthusiastic about it!

Let me tell you something, cutting your hair, is always a good decision. It’s a change, it’s refreshing, it’s bold, it’s what gives you pep!

 

A mind change:

A new haircut, is also a chance to change something. Whatever it is, it might even be, feeling totally ready for summer (me!) or so. I think, having new possibilities with your hair, without wanting to go too deep, means also new possibilities for you as a person. Maybe you’ll feel more mature with a new cut, maybe more confident, or younger! If that’s not a good reason, then I honestly don’t know what you’re waiting for… 😉

 

Dare to be different

Long hair is beautiful, and most fashion models and celebrities are totally pulling it off every time, but still, what really leaves an impression, is a haircut, that not everyone’s wearing. Dare to try something different, something new. Let me assure you, that what really leaves a good impression is a bold haircut. And if you’re scared, that it won’t suit you, ask a hairdresser, they gave me the confidence to really cut my hair by saying that I have the right face shape for it! You’ll find out what suits you best and you can totally pull it off!

 

So far so good, I think I did a good job praising a new haircut, I’m now going to tell you why I chose the occasion to talk about it today. You must have guessed it, I’m going to the hairdresser too! (see how I’m already assuming you to go?)

In fact, I’m leaving in three hours or so. I woke up early once more, and I’m using my time well to write this post! My pixie cut has grown out and my hair looks kind of a mess, so I need to do something new with it. I think it’ll be a bob or something similar, I’ll surely show you on my Instagram. I’m honestly so excited for it! Enough of the rambling, I hope you enjoyed it and maybe, I could give you a bit of hair-cut-motivation!

I’m out and about,

elena

38 thoughts on “New hair, don’t care!”

  1. How’s your school trip? Have tons of fun? I miss school trip. XD
    I am growing my hair longer than ever to try a new look. I may have a boy cut later or keep it. It really depends on my mood. Personally, I like short hair since it doesn’t take time to wash and dry. XD But I like my longer hair look better. I look like 2012 Korean boy idol when I had short hair. XD XD That is my darkest history. XD I remember I wanted to cut a short bob, but she cut a mushroom head. XD It is so important to go to a trustable salon.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Last year my hair was long, it is already on my hips. I want to try something new that’s why I cut my hair (shoulder length) and it looks cute!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I also had a pixie cut last year, after years and years of sporting shoulder-length.

    Getting a new hair cut certainly feels so refreshing. I also agree that a bold old unique haircut makes one look so confident and leaves a lasting good impression.

    Btw, so excited to see your new look.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love that you said to try out a hair look (or any look for that matter) that no one else is basically doing. ❤ xx BTW you look great! That haircut is so so cute!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love short hair so much but I’m one of those people who loves it on other people. but not myself. I’ve cut my hair fairly short in the past and I just always felt a bit uncomfortable with it to be honest and waited for it to grow out again. I change my mind all the time though so who knows, this time next year maybe I’ll be the one with short hair!

    Julia // The Sunday Mode

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you for this lovely comment! I always feel different about my hair too, and in the opposite sometimes I wished I could have long hair, but then I just look a mess… But oh well, let’s see how we both are going to turn out! 😉

      Like

  6. I have a pixie hair cut, which was inspired by a YouTuber, and I love it! I used to have sort of long hair, but i got bored with it so i chopped it off 🙂 From that instagram picture iyou posted i can tell it looks really good

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Congrats on your new ‘do! It looks great. I plan to grow my hair down to my waist, and wait a couple of years to then cut it because this hair salon near me can cut 10 inches of your hair to donate to people who don’t have hair. It’s a little bit past my shoulders, now.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

