Life

How to find enough time for blogging!

Hello everyone!

Blogging needs time, that is something I already touched on previously (here) and I’m surely not here to complain about it. Still it can be a little bit stressful to get a post live on time, if you have a lot to do for school and if blogging isn’t your only hobby. That’s why it’s good to have a strategy for busy weeks or especially for your blogging schedule, the subject of this post! Here we go!

 

DSC01976

 

Plan LONG ahead

Honestly, this is the best tip I can give you. I can still improve my skills at planning long time ahead, but I know that it works. Sit down every month and list all the posts you want to get live in the next few weeks and plan when you’ll be writing them. Like that, you’ll never get the struggle of either not knowing what to post or being very late (or at least I hope so).

 

DSC01986

 

Write it all NOW

Write your posts whenever you can. A break? Why not starting to write a post, no matter how far the date of posting is. The work will be done when you’ll need it. So, better start now. Also, it’s an amazing way to leave stressful school work behind you for half an hour.

 

DSC01967

 

Make A BUNCH of photos

The process of taking photos often is the part, which takes a big amount of time, which makes it difficult to get done, if you have thousand and one other things to do yet. When you’re planning your posts, choose one afternoon where you have time, to make a whole bunch of photos for all sorts of posts. It’s great to have a photo stock that you can use, when your time is limited!

 

DSC01952

 

Never do NOTHING

No matter if you’re riding the bus, waiting at the dentist or if you have to get through a boring school lesson, you can work for your blog. Of course, you can’t pull out your laptop or your camera, but you can do the mind work. Take notes on your phone, or on a piece of paper and brain storm blogpost ideas. That’s something you can literally do everywhere, without bothering anyone and even without any one could tell. See? Already something less you’ll have to do at home.

 

DSC01981

 

DON’T see it as WORK

Seems obvious? Maybe. Still, keep in mind, that blogging is your hobby, which you love to do. With all the writing and organizing blogging can suddenly seem as a burden if you think about all the other writing and organizing you still have to do for school or work. Remember it isn’t. Blogging is fun! Enjoy it, use it as your chill time. Like that, without stress or unhappiness, you’ll find yourself working a lot more, a lot better and quicker!

 

DSC01980

 

Et voilà! Before you know it, the week is over and you managed it without problem to balance blogging and work!

I’m out and about,

elena

 

 

 

 

41 thoughts on “How to find enough time for blogging!”

  1. The post is great but I would like to appreciate the pictures first. They look lovely!! The colours are great together! Really nice.
    I think these are some great tips, I think the most important one is to enjoy it and not take it as a burden.
    Love the post. 😇😇

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Awesome tips Elena! I always plan ahead, and write posts in advance. Normally in the weekend, I spend a few hours doing the bulk of my week’s blogging, so I can be set! I also am constantly thinking of more blog ideas. I love that you say not to view it as work! That’s so important, once you see it as work, you need to step away and relax for a bit. Otherwise it’s hard to think creatively 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. 100% agree with all your points, especially the photos! That’s the part that always delays some of my posts, because I haven’t taken the photos yet for a particular post or two. And then I have to plan when to take them because the sunlight sucks in the UK. The winter is then a nightmare for me cos it could mean some days are just not good at all for taking photos.
    Although, now up till September is pretty nice!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Awesome post on this subject. I have just started to learn the blogging. I have so many ideas running thru my mind. I cant believe I have done many of the listed ideas already. Thanks so much for the uplifting ideas.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Nice post!!
    Unfortunately I haven’t got enough time for blogging 😦 My last post was published a month ago! Luckily I have written one today…
    I’m so happy that I have summer holidays now and I haven’t as many duties as in the school year ^^

    xxx

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

