Thoughts

May chats

Hello everyone!

How are you all doing on this beautiful Saturday? Today I felt like having a little laid back chat with you guys and it’s been a month since my last chatty post, so I thought why not writing one now? How, how on earth, is it already end of May? I know I say this every month, but to be honest, I feel like May didn’t even exist. All of the sudden it’s June already and I have no idea how this has happened. Oh well, probably, because May has been an unreal busy month.

I have to admit, that I couldn’t work as hard on my blog as I wanted to. We had one exam after the other and an awful lot to do in school, but end of exams is on the first for June! I can’t even tell you how excited I am for that! June is going to be the month of my life!

But even if I wasn’t as active as usually on my blog, and I sometimes struggled to find enough time or it, I reached a huge milestone. I don’t talk about it a lot, I think blogging isn’t about stats, it’s about a community. But just this community has come to over 500 wonderful readers! I still can’t believe it whilst writing this number! Let me just tell you guys, I’m so happy to share my content with you, to get your feedback and I have so many plans for my blog! (I’ll try to make them happen in June! 😉 ) So, a BIG thank you!

Also, I started listening to Harry Styles. I really like his new (and only, I think) album. Honestly, I never would’ve thought to say that once, because One Direction really wasn’t my thing at all, but Harry Styles album totally is! Just thought I could mention that.

It now pretty warm, and I’m beyond excited to write all kind of summer blogposts! I feel like we really had to wait quite a while for summer weather, so I am super happy to be able to go swimming with my friends soon, to wear all those pretty summer dresses and well, simply enjoy summer!

At the moment, I have the feeling, that I want to do so many things at once, but I simply can’t do it all! Do you know what I mean? I have so many goals to achieve, so many interests and passions, that I sometime feel like I can’t keep up with all of them. We’ll see, maybe in June… Oh, I can see it already, with all of my plans, June is going to fly by exactly like May.

Time flies by, guys, we better make the best out of it!

So, with this very deep thought, I think I’ll stop rambling. I hope you enjoyed this little post full of original-elena-thoughts and please let me know what’s going on in your life right now! I’d love to know!

I’m out and about,

elena

 

 

28 thoughts on “May chats”

  1. I must admit there isn’t a heck of a lot happening in my life right now but I get how you can want to do lots of things and not know whether you can fit them all in (I have the want there, just don’t feel up to it physically). You’re right, time can certainly fly – I’m still in shock that it’s nearly June!! I’m quite excited by the thought of summer and hoping that we get plenty of warm, sunny days in my part of the UK this year. Sounds like you have a positive & busy month coming up! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Time always goes insanely fast. And I hate to say it, but once you’re out of school, it’ll go even faster! But make the most of it all 🙂

    Also – 1D wasn’t really my thing either but gotta admit I love Harry Styles new solo stuff too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

