Life

Big May Award Catch Up!

Hello everyone!

How are you all doing? I’m super happy, my exams are over and I can finally enjoy my life and work hard on my blog. I really missed putting time into outnabout, this month has just been absolute cray…

Welcome back to a new mega-award-post with all the awards you very kindly nominated me for. Let me tell you, I’m so honored and I feel so grateful to get this feedback from you. THANK YOU to all of you!

I’ve done my best to keep up with every single nomination until now (I think I did more or less well with it), to answer all of the questions and tags, if it was possible. Every nomination always meant a lot to me.

Still this is going to be the last big award catch up. I decided, that from now on I’ll first take a break with doing awards and tags. I’m not saying I won’t do any at all, but just don’t take it on a bad note if I don’t do your award. I think awards are a great possibility to recognize each other’s work but with the time, they get a bit repetitive, so I’ll take a break from then. I hope you don’t mind too much, and if you absolutely want me to do a certain tag or award, feel free to tell me just that and I’ll be surely very happy to do so!

But for now, enjoy the big amount of questions and answers that you’ll get from me in a while! Let’s go!

 

Blogger Recognition Award

Big thanks goes to Jen, who is an amazing blogger with fun posts that you should all read and comment! It’s so nice to be nominated from her, she’s of such a positive nature!

 

Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Share how your blog started.
  • Give two pieces of blogging advice
  • Tag others.

 

How my blog started:

My blog started officially at January 1. But the ideas and the begin of blog work begun a few months earlier. The idea of having an own blog on the internet formed itself in my head, since I started reading other blogs. It seemed like the PERFECT hobby for me, and it is. From the beginning on, I really put my heart into this and believe me if I say, that no decision thrilled me more than starting a blog!

 

2 pieces of advice:

Quality over Quantity:

This rule counts on many aspects of your life, at blogging too. If you post a lot, just because of the sake of posting, your feedback won’t be as great as it could be. Decide to cut down your schedule to an amount of posts, where you really find enough time to prepare a post in high quality!

Remember that blogging is more than just writing:

Blogging means interacting with readers as well as other bloggers. You can’t expect people to comment on your posts, if you never shown any interest at other’s posts!

I nominate:

Glücksgeist

Nathalie Vinh

Rosinalee

 

Friends for day tag

 

I have to say; this nomination was the most precious one ever. Glücksgeist just said the kindest things to me, and if anything could’ve motivated me more to keep blogging, then it was her words! Thank you so much! On the other side, it’s a shame that I now can’t nominate her, because nominating her back would be fairly weird, anyway, Glücksgeist is just wonderful. If you don’t believe me, then go and check it out!

 

Rules:

– Say who created the tag and provide a link to their blog.

– Do a blog post showing your Tag.

– Add the logo to the post.

– Always thank the person who nominated you, provide a link to their blog and, if you like, say something positive and supportive about their blog.

– Choose 5 bloggers that you don’t know very well or that are just starting their blog.

– Go over to their blogs and read a few posts, like and comment.

– Say 3 things you love about their blogs; (3 things for each blogger)

– Those 5 bloggers are automatically nominated to do the same.

– Nominate two bloggers who have been doing this for a longer time! Don’t forget to let them know you’re nominated them!

Message from Cheila:

“Dear bloggers, my name is Cheila and I blog over at pink for days. I would love to get to know you and your blog, so feel free to stop by and leave a link. I would be happy to read your posts and to support you in any way I could.“

 

Azra:

Azra has somehow been a part of my blogging journey from the beginning on. She is such an important member for the blogosphere in my eyes. Not only does she post high quality content regularly, she also supports everyone around her. It’s a pleasure to read her posts about beauty, lifestyle and more because of her wonderful, down to earth way to write and interact with her readers. I’m proud to say, that I am big fan of her work! Keep it up, Azra!

 

Absolutely Olivia

Olivia is one of the sweetest blogger you’ll find. No matter if she’s posting a fashion challenge with her sister or beautiful photography, I’m amazed of her facility to put a smile on my face! I think her pen heart and ear makes her blog a wonderful niche on the internet, one that I love to visit. She deserves all the best and I’m happy to mention her here for this tag! Well done, lovely!

 

Indi Stilling

I’ve talked about her blog before. I discovered her blog at the very beginning of my own blogging journey, and I’m not ashamed to say, that she gave me a lot of inspiration and courage to blog about whatever feels right to me and what is the most fun. Her blog is a unique place, a genuine and honest one. She is really being herself and thoroughly enjoying blogging, something that you can tell easily if you check her blog! Stay as cool as you are!

 

Freckled Fashionista

Abigail is one the most determined and passionate blogger around here! She’s super inspiring, because whatever she’s doing, she’s puts her whole heart into it. She definitely makes the internet a better place with all of her amazing achievements, her posts, her good mood and encouragement. There’s nothing that doesn’t work at her blog, it’s all on point! We can learn a lot of her for sure! Thank you for being here, Abigail!

 

Sarah’s Cup of Beauty

If you haven’t heard of Sarah yet, then honestly, it’s a shame! Her blog is mostly based on beauty themes, and believe me, she really knows what she’s talking of, still she doesn’t miss the chance to do a casual Harry Potter tag or to simply write about her life! Sarah is just lovely and really stands behind her blog, is always active in the blogosphere and super supportive. She shares her opinion and lets us know whatever she thinks, which I think is awesome. Please check out her blog, there’ll be a lot to learn in all things beauty, honesty and kindness!

 

Dawn Dagger Challenge:

I’ve got nominated for this one from The obsession begins which is amazing! Thank you!

These are the rules!

  • Answer the questions given to you
  • Give 10 questions for your nominees
  • Tag 1-10 people

 

What do you like to do to pass the time?

I like to think of blogpost ideas, stories or if I’m very bored and I need to wait somewhere, then I play Candy Crush.

What is your favorite song?

It changes all the time, but one of my current faves is Woman, by Harry Styles and Be like you from Ed Sheeran.

What is your favorite season and why?

To be honest, I really like every season, especially at the beginning. I’m always looking forward to the next one. But I prefer summer and autumn a bit more.

What is your night time routine?

Well, usually people are writing a whole post about this question, so I try to keep it short and simple. I wash my face, brush my teeth, make my skin care routine, then I’ll check my blog, I’ll read a bit, listen to some music and then I’ll go to sleep!

How did you choose your blog name?

I love how “out and about” sounds and I thought it doesn’t only describe me as person, but also the whole journey of blogging and of life.

What is your favorite place you’ve traveled to?

Ahh. Soo difficult. Probably South Africa. Yep. South Africa.

What is one tip you have for new bloggers?

Dare to write about everything and anything. If one post doesn’t get a great response, it’s nothing terrible. You need to get experience and with time, you’ll figure out what works best for you and your readers!

What would you do with one million dollars?

I think, to be honest, call me egoistic, firstly I would save it. Because I’m still so young and who knows how my life is going to be, and a million dollars could become handy one!

If you could travel back in time, where would you go?

I think I’d love to go to the golden twenties once, just to see if it really was as golden…

Who is your favorite blogger?

Love from Berlin

She’s super inspiring, hard-working and she just turned her blog into a blogazine, which I think is so cool! You should definitely check her out!

 

Questions for me nominees:

Why did you start blogging?

What do you enjoy writing the most?

What are you currently reading?

How does a perfect breakfast look like for you?

If you could travel anywhere tomorrow, where would you go?

What is one thing, that you always need to take on vacation, no matter where you are?

What music style are you listening too?

If you could only wear one T-shirt for a week, what would it look like?

What movie really disappointed you?

If you could meet one person for coffee, it can be anyone on this planet, who would it be?

 

My nominees:

Ann

The happiest Pixel

Starring Pamela

Babblings of a nobody

Ella May Garett

 

Mystery blogger award

Thanks to you two! Pamela has a bubbly funny and lively blog which is so fun to read and living vs exisiting has more mindful posts which I enjoy reading too! Click definitely their links, it’s totally worth it!

How Does It Work?

  • List the rules
  • Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their  blog
  • Mention the creator of the award (okoto Enigma)
  • Tell your readers 3 things about yourself
  • Nominate up to 10 people
  • Notify your nominees by commenting on their blog
  • Ask your nominees any five questions of your choice; with one weird or funny question
  • Share a link to your best post(s)

 

Questions from livingvsexisting:

Are you a morning person?

Yep, totally. I even wrote a whole post about it, here!

If you had to choose between going to the movies and staying at home to watch the movie – what would you choose?

I would go to the cinema for sure, I love the vibe there, the big screen and not to forget Popcorn!

Did you have a favorite game growing up?

It’s not exactly a game, I know, but we would play (my sisters and I) Play Mobil all day, so that was definitely my favorite game or better toy!

What animal would you use to describe your personality?

My friend once told me, that I’d be a racoon. Don’t ask me…

Who is the most supportive person in your life?

There is more than only one. I’m so lucky to be able to count on every single member of my family, and they’re all supporting through everything, which I’m immensely grateful for!

 

Questions from Pamela:

How long could you survive without your phone?

I could survive quite a long time if not for ever. I have enough other things to do and as long I still have access to write and blog, I’m very fine!

What’s the last movie you’ve watched and did you like it?

It was Passengers. I enjoyed watching it, but it wasn’t the best movie in the world. Still, Jennifer Lawrence and Chris Pratt were in it, so I liked it anyway. 😉

What’s your favorite fast food place to go to?

Don’t hate me, but I really don’t like fast food. So, if anything, than I’d probably go to an Asian fast food restaurant.

Have you had enough water today? (Just looking out for you!)

That’s very kind of you. Technically, I think I drunk more or less enough, but now that you remind me, I feel a bit thirsty, so I might need some more.

What is your favorite family tradition?

Good question! I think it’s that my sisters and I play a Christmas arrangement every year together. That’s wonderful! (we’re a violin, a piano (me!) and a cello)

 

My best post:

5 things non-bloggers don’t understand

 

5 Questions for my nominees:

How do you like your egg best? (sorry, very random question)

What is your current favorite song?

Describe your go-to outfit!

What was one thing that made you smile today?

What goal do you have for your blog next month?

 

My nominees:

Jirah Merriz

Something glitters

Pink for days

 

Liebster Award:

A lovely nomination from Amelia in Hull and from budding regardless! Thanks guys!

 

Rules:

  1. Answer the 11 questions that your nominator has asked you
  2. Nominate 11 other bloggers
  3. Ask your nominees 11 questions
  4. Let them know that you have nominated them

 

Questions from budding regardless:

What do you think your purpose in life is?

To give and receive joy.

How would you define ‘beauty’?

Beauty comes from your heart and your mind. It’s what everyone says, and it’s true. If you have a beautiful character, you can’ possibly be ugly.

If you were to start a hashtag (#) trend right now, what would it be?

Hmm if it was for fun then it would be #livelongandprosper (if you know where this comes from, then you’re freaking awesome)

And if it was about my blog it would be #i’moutnabout

Let’s paint your bedroom, which colour would you go for?

My current color is pale blue, which I quite like, but white would be nice too!

If all animals in the world were to be household pets, which one would you choose?

Do you believe in horoscopes all the time?

No, I don’t. I think it’s quite an interesting concept, but I somehow have the feeling, that only those who can by hazard recognize themselves in their horoscopes do believe in it. But maybe I’m wrong and I just sinned.

If you were to invent a word, what would be and what would it mean?

I have no idea what it would sound like (any suggestions?), but it would be a word to define that you know someone very well. “to know someone” can mean anything from knowing a name until being married with someone. That’s too vague in my opinion.

What do you do with gifts and clothing from your partner when you break up?

I’m very lucky to not have experienced any break ups yet 😊

Have you monetized your site? If so, how has it benefited you?

I haven’t yet. I think I want to some day maybe, because well it somehow makes sense, but at the moment it’s all too complicated and too much work for me.

Do you find it hard to not compare yourself to anyone?

Yes. I do. And I hate that.

Tea or coffee?

Both. I couldn’t choose.

 

Questions from Amelia:

What was the first blog you ever followed?

I’m pretty sure that it was Indi Stilling, and if not, it’s definitely the first I remember consciously choosing to follow her because her content was great! I still enjoy reading her blog, I think there are only very few that honest and down to earth blogs that still are so unique and fun!

What is your favorite restaurant?

Ouh.. I’m not exactly going often to restaurants, rather to cafés, but let’s say anything Italian is fine for me!

What is your favorite name?

I have to admit, that I do quite like Elena as a name, but I also like Leanne, Edie and I think Quinn is a pretty cool name too, even if I wouldn’t name my child like that.

If I gave you £ 100.000 how would you spend it?

Okay, so this is tricky. Because either I’m being social and I give them to charity or I’m being egoistic and I keep it for shopping trips, dinners with family and friends and awesome stuff like that… I probably would do both!

What is your favorite musical instrument?

I play the piano, so obviously, I really like it, but I’m also a big fan of Cello and classic guitar

What’s the scariest thing you’ve ever encountered?

I actually don’t know… I haven’t experienced that much scary things. Maybe once when I really could’ve swore to hear noises in my house, knowing that I should be alone.

If you could relive any moment of your life what would it be?

It would be a one of the days, where really ALL of my family is reunited and every thing is just perfect!

What’s the best decision you’ve ever made?

Starting my blog. Without a doubt!

What’s the worst injury you’ve ever had?

I was quite lucky with injuries, I must say, so my actual worst was breaking my big toe. It almost sounds funny, but believe me it isn’t. Especially if it’s a few weeks before summer vacation, and you just ruined your summer because you mustn’t’ swim.

Have you ever had pets? If so what animal and what were/are they called?

I had a hamster and I had the brilliant idea to call him “Happy”.

If you could pick 1 thing you couldn’t live without, what would it be?

That’s honestly super difficult! I assume you don’t mean water, food and those kinda things, so I guess, obviously, I could live without it, but I would miss it, my laptop. Now that I’m blogging and writing and doing a lot photography, my laptop has become super important for me. So yeah, there you go, I’m just a girl, who loves her laptop…

 

Questions for my nominees:

How did your day go so far?

What is your favorite breakfast?

What is something you’ve always wanted to try but you’re scared of to do?

What do enjoy doing apart of blogging?

What was the last song you listened too?

How do you want to call your children (if you want some?) ?

What is the best post you’ve ever written?

Do you play an instrument?

What is your favorite outfit you ever put together?

How do you prepare your posts?

What are your blogging goals for next month?

 

My nominees:

hello it’s jo

sprinkle of joy

it’s naly

theverypunnyblog

invisibly me

hannah

stash matters

everything me

welcome home

simple little things

 

Blue sky tag

Thank you to Bella Inzio and GLücksgeist for asking me these questions! It was fun to answer them! 🙂

From Glücksgeist

Which award/tag is your favourite one? 

I honestly don’t know, I think every award has their own qualities. Maybe Friends for days tag by Cheila, because the nominations are much more personal and the bloggers get a real feedback!

Would you like to create your own tag/award?

It would surely be fun, but at the moment I don’t plan to do it, since I feel like there are already enough awards floating around the blogosphere.

What was the best birthday present you’ve received?

It wasn’t a birthday present, still it was the best ever. My parents were so unbelievably generous to give me a piano!

What’s your favourite Harry potter spell? 

Ahh… too difficult! Probably Expelliarmus, because it’s classic or Expecto Patronum, because I’d love to know what mine is!

If you could visit one place tomorrow where would you go?

London or Hamburg

Do you have siblings? 

I do, I have two wonderful sisters!

How would you describe your school experience in one word?

I’m still in it, but to be honest it would probably over all be: nice

What’s the best thing about blogging for you?

Having a voice

What’s the worst thing about blogging for you? 

Don’t know.

How often do you check your comments?

Very often. Comments mean the world to me, it’s kind of the essence of a blog to share thoughts and have discussions about them, so I make sure to respond to every single one!

What was the nicest comment you’ve ever received on your blog? 

To be honest, I’ve never had any unkind comments on my blog and especially on this post your feedback was so amazing, that I could’ve started crying at some points. If anything proves to me how genuinely lovely people can be, than it is the blogosphere! Thank you guys!

 

From Bella Inzio:

Excluding blogging, what is your favourite pastime?

I love drawing, writing, playing the piano and let’s be honest, I do like to watch one or two YouTube vids…

What is your favourite highstreet shop?

Hmm, I’m not exactly the biggest High street shopper, too expensive for me, but I do love the products of Dior.

What was the last cringey thing to happen to you?

Something unique about you?

Possibly this question is meant to be answered more seriously, but I have a birthmark on the underside of my hand. I don’t know anyone else who has that.

Coke or Pepsi?

Coke, even though none would be more accurate.

What was your last splurge item?

I recently bought a few make-up products, and in Berlin I went to town too, but to be honest I’m planning to splurge summer clothes soon!

Do you have a favourite blogger at the moment?

I’m a big fan of Love from Berlin as I mentioned earlier.

A TV programme you’re obsessed with recently?

Not really, I don’t watch a lot of TV

What’s something you hate doing?

I hate searching stuff. I’m so bad at it and I never find anything if I lose something. Then I ask my mother to help me out and she literally comes into my room and spots what I’ve been searching for hours instantly. Honestly, in these moments I feel soo stupid.

How long have you had your blog?

It’s been now fully five months! How incredibly quickly the time passed! I really can’t believe it!

How many pillows do you sleep with?

Only one, but it’s huge. 😊

 

Questions for my nominees:

What makes your day wonderful?

How many books have you read in May? (if any?)

What is your favorite snack?

Are you planning your blogpost ahead or writing spontaneously?

Which post are you most looking forward to writing?

What do you like most about summer?

Have you bought any new summer clothes that you wanna show us?

Which is your favorite sport and why?

Is there a movie you absolutely want to see yet?

What is your current favorite song?

How are you doing today?

 

My nominees:

All the Jazz

Veronica Marie

Alicia Parry

Brush and Needle

Minty Freshie

Chanelle Hayley

Wormalblog

Emily Clare Beauty

Sophie mai

Don’t give a jam

Emma Charlotte

 

So far so good, I hope you enjoyed this post since it’s my last award post for a while. Let me know something about you, you just read a big amount of (useless) information about me!  Have a great day!

I’m out and about,

elena

45 thoughts on “Big May Award Catch Up!”

  1. ahhh thank you so so much for nominating me! I loved this reading this! You’re so right, having a blog means I get to write about what I want and have a voice and it’s so great xxx thanks so much for this again! ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats – both on the awards and managing to catch up on them all! Thanks for the reminder about Passengers too, I was going to give this a watch but wasn’t sure about it, will have to check it out soon. Thanks for the nomination lovely.xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love these massive award posts cause then we get to learn so much about you, even if they are ‘useless’ facts it’s so much fun!!
    Congratulations on all of these Elena, and I kinda get how you feel about awards, they’re fun, but they can get repetitive 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wow this post is crazy!!! Congrats on so many awards! I love hearing all your answers and getting to know a bit more about you. You are crazy for liking coffee, tea all the way! Hahaha. Thank you so much for nominating me too – I haven’t heard of the Dawn Dagger one?! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Congrats on all the awards!!! 😍 I loved reading all your answers. That’s honestly so cool about your birthmark! (I know, random fact to pick, lol.) I have one on the top middle of my right thigh. Ahah I’m the only one of my siblings who has a birthmark 😄

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

