Life

Love your outfit all day, every day!

 

Hello everyone,

Wearing the right outfit makes a huge difference throughout my day. I’m speaking of feeling confident, comfortable and pretty. I guess, I’m not the only one, who is really trying hard, to find a great outfit every morning. This is a challenge that can be tricky sometimes, but over the time, I found out a few hacks, that help me to find the right outfit for each day, every day!

 

DSC02101.JPG

 

Be sure to have some “safe outfits”

What I mean by that, is that you have a few outfit ideas, that you know really work for you. In case you have no idea what to wear and your fashion instinct isn’t working, simply go for your staple outfit, your “outfit saver”, which you can pull off feeling confident and comfortable.

 

DSC02113.JPG

 

If you’re feeling brave, be it

I don’t like to wear the same thing too often, that’s why I think it’s important to not be lazy and always go for the safe outfit. So, if you’re feeling great and your day has started well, and you feel bold enough to try out something new, definitely don’t ignore this feeling. Really use it and be bold. More than often it turns out amazing!

 

DSC02110.JPG

 

Add some details

I think a few nice details and accessories can make a huge difference between an outfit and a great outfit. I feel so much more fashionista-like if I have a cool necklace or a ring on. In my opinion, it’s worth it to invest a bit into adding details, it’s fun and it’s a great way to add more complexity.

 

DSC02102.JPG

 

Know the right time

Know the right time for make-up, the right time for a necklace, for being bold or safe. Don’t let anyone tell what to wear and when, simply go after your feelings and don’t be afraid of anything. I like to keep a bit of lipstick for outfits, that don’t quite speak for themselves yet. I like to add an accessory to the safe outfit, to make it less boring. I like to pull off a brave outfit just like that, if I’m proud of it.

 

DSC02095.JPG

 

And keep in mind, at the end of the day, every outfit is the right one, as long as you decide it to be! Make your own dress code, have your own look your and own style, be your very own fashionista and be proud of it!

 

I’m out and about,

elena

25 thoughts on “Love your outfit all day, every day!”

  1. This post was so helpful, thank youuu! I’m always struggling to find an outfit I feel comfortable & confident in, that isn’t my ‘safe outfit’ lol.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great tips Elena! Most of the time, I stick with a ‘safe’ or comfortable outfit. Mostly due to the nature of my job XD
    During the weekend though, especially if I’m going out, I often accessorize or try something new 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

