Life

Let’s stay hydrated!

 

Hello everyone!

Since it’s now (finally!) getting warmer, it’s even more important to stay hydrated and to give our bodies enough water to work well!

I’m surely not the only one who sometimes struggles with that, or at least I used to. But I’ve come up with a few hacks that really helped me. And today I’ll be sharing them with you!

 

 

DSC02133

 

Actually have access to water

To stay hydrated, well, it’s obvious, you need water. So make sure, that wherever you go, you either know that you’ll have access to water or that you take some with you. Otherwise, you won’t be able to reach your goal!

 

DSC02138.JPG

 

Nice water bottles

I figured out, that if I have a nice-looking water bottle, I enjoy drinking water much more. It’s also nice to change it up a bit. Maybe have a small collection of water bottles in different sizes (for different bags 😉 ). Like that you can always have one that you really like with you.

 

DSC02130

 

Add some flavor

Water is great, but even greater with a bit of flavor. I wouldn’t recommend putting some artificial flavor or syrup in it, but I like to add lemon, mint leaves or berries in my water. They add a decent nice flavor and make drinking more enjoyable!

 

DSC02136.JPG

 

Ice cubes

Ice cubes are all you’ll ever need on a hot summer day. Either just put a few in your glass or if you’re going somewhere, like on a trip, and you can’t cool your water, let the water in your bottle freeze first (leave some space for the ice!). Like that, the ice cube is going to slowly melt over the day and your water is still going to be cold and refreshing!

 

DSC02123.JPG

 

Use straws

If you’re like me and you struggle to finish your big glass full of water, use a straw. Sounds easy, and it is. Believe me, you’ll be drinking your water so much quicker even without thinking about it! Especially if it’ s a colorful straw. So, go and grab some nice ones for summer!

 

DSC02122.JPG

 

So, these were my main hacks. Did you know them already? Or do you know any more? Let me know! I hope you all have a beautiful and warm day!

 

DSC02116.JPG

 

I’m out and about,

elena

 

27 thoughts on “Let’s stay hydrated!”

  1. Yeah, drinking water in summer is very important.
    You took great photos and your tips how to have enjoyable water are really good! I’m sure that I’ll use them 😊
    xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have always struggled with this. It’s only now that I’m a bit better but still not drinking enough. I think I need to buy more water bottles/huge cups because I only have the one which I use during a workout 😂🙈

    Have a great day, it’s really sunny here today!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

