Thoughts

Time that we’ll remember

Hello everyone!

So, recently a thought came to my mind: It’s the hours that we spend with people, that we will remember the most”. And as I was thinking about that, I realized that it was really true and I decided to write my thoughts to it down.

Yesterday I went out with a friend for brunch and we spent more than 4 hours sitting there and talking to each other. It was brilliant. We had a great time and our discussions were interesting. I’m going to remember this afternoon with a smile on my lips.

And then I started wondering, what it would’ve been like if I would’ve sat at home, spending my 4 hours there reading, watching a movie, drawing something or else. It probably would’ve been a great time too, but would I remember that afternoon all the same?

I don’t think so.

There’s something about spending time with friends, family or basically just other people, that makes us remember the time more. I can’t say what it is, but I guess that time that we spend with others is more valuable. It is time that we set aside to actually be with someone.

Because we want memories of people.

We don’t need to remember afternoons that we spend binge watching series, afternoons where nothing really happened.

I guess what I really want to say, is, that we ought to spend so much more time with people we like. We ought to spend time, that we’ll remember.

I’m out and about,

elena

27 thoughts on “Time that we’ll remember”

  1. Wonderful post! Life is meant to shared and enjoyed with others. It is good to take a moment or two to just be by ourselves from time to time but that should not be our routine. Get out, create some new memories, have a few laughs and have some fun with the people you love and who love you. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aw this is such a great post! You’re absolutely right; the time we spend with family and friends is much more valuable and memorable than the same amount of time doing things by ourselves.:) I’m happy that you had such a great outing with your friend! Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Very true! And I’m missing out on a lot of that right now…😔 I’m always spending my time alone, none of my friends want to meet up, too busy or just can’t be bothered. And it’s not like I have much friends! Sometimes I feel so lonely and antisocial😔

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I totally get that feeling. Especially if we’re “forced” to see all the friendship goals through social media. I’ve been at more lonely points too, but believe me, it’s a matter of effort. Try to talk to other people, and get to know more people in your class. There might be some new friends that you haven’t even thought about, simply because you are still to attached to your old friends who don’t have the time for your friendship. Sometimes we just need to look for someone else in our lives insted of focusing our energy onto someone who doesn’t bother! I’m sure you’ll be just fine! And I know it’s hard to let go of friends, but maybe it’s the right thing to do? Do whatever is the best for you! ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

