Thoughts

Tomorrow is my birthday!

 

Hello friends!

As you read in the title, tomorrow is my birthday! And yes, I’m very excited! I’ll be fifteen years old from tomorrow on and I’m actually more excited to finally be able to call myself fifteen years old, than for anything else.

Now, let’s talk a bit about birthdays… Shall we?

Of course, birthdays are important days. I mean, it was the day, I started to exist! (fourteen and 364 days ago 😊 )

And birthdays are always fun, you get presents, you’re the special kid for a whole day. And then? You’re normal again. As hard as that sounds, that’s reality, right? Your birthday means being the special kid one day and then it’s over.

I’ve been wondering lately, if that’s a good thing. As I was thinking about it that way, it suddenly felt wrong. Shouldn’t we all be treated special all year round?

But then I figured, that yes, of course, we’re meant to be treated kindly, welcomed and beloved all year round. Still, that doesn’t mean, that we can’t be have one day, one day a year for ourselves to celebrate who we are.

It’s the same as Christmas. Of course, we love our families all year round. But there’s this one beautiful opportunity to say it clearly to everyone. The one day in winter, where we really take our time, where we put some effort into showing everyone how much they mean to us.

And that doesn’t mean, that all the other days we don’t like each other. It means, that we human beings need these special days to show our appreciation and affection.

And that’s fine! That’s how it works, and it’s great to have those days to look forward to.

With that I come to the end of this little thoughtful birthday post, and tomorrow I’ll fully enjoy being the special kid for one beautiful day!

I’m out and about,

elena

79 thoughts on “Tomorrow is my birthday!”

  1. Great post 👌
    Happy (late) birthday! 🎁🎂🎉💞
    I will have my 14. b’day in two days and I’m so scared what a strange surprise my friends are going to do! They usually do that 😂
    Anyway, I hope you had lovely birthday and you got nice presents 😊

    Good night!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw thanks so much! I had a great birthday and I’m honored to get nominated of you, but I stopped doing awards a while ago… Still this is so kind of you, I hope you don’t mind too much! Have a lovely day!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

