Life

Remarkable Architecture – The Guggenheim Museum in Bilbao

Hello everyone!

Some of you might already know, that I am very interested in architecture. I find it really fascinating how buildings are designed and what meanings and thoughts stand behind them. In fact, I see architecture as art, with just some little bit bigger artworks than you would find them in museums. (for example, because it is a museum 😉 )

Now, I thought it could be fun that I ramble a bit about buildings I saw and liked, no matter if they’re famous or not. Maybe at the end it’s only fun for me, but who knows, maybe there are other architecture fans out there!

Today, I want in fact start with the Guggenheim Museum in Bilbao. It’s very well known, and let me tell you, that it’s no wonder why. It’s amazing.

I was in Bilbao and I took a lot of photos of the museum, from every angle I could. Just to show you guys!

The building is from Frank Gehry. He is probably one of t, he most successful architects alive. His work is indeed very special, brave and complex. Let me show you why:

 

DSC03057DSC03160DSC03113DSC03074DSC03101DSC03080DSC03077DSC03084DSC03081DSC03075

 

I feel like the building really fits to Bilbao, which is a very lively city and used to be very industrial. I like the shape of the building, with all its waves and edges it seems to be endless. The inside is just as stunning and interesting as the outside if you ask me!

 

DSC03093DSC03099DSC03117DSC03148DSC03062DSC03172

 

Now, since it is a museum, there was a lot of art in there too, which was pretty awesome by the way. (if you didn’t already notice, I like art 😊 ). This post would be to full, if I started to talk about the exhibitions I saw, but if you were interested, I’ really loovee to make a similar series with artworks! (shown in bigger architecture artworks)

What do you think? Was that interesting? Have you ever visited the museum? Let me know!

I’m out and about,

elena

 

25 thoughts on “Remarkable Architecture – The Guggenheim Museum in Bilbao”

  1. I’ve never actually heard about this museum but it looks so astounding! I don’t really pay attention to stuff relating architecture but this kind of changed my perspective haha. It’s nice to know that someone actually appreciates stuff like this and write about it. You do you, girl! I want to see more of you. ❤

    Salina | thelifeofsalina.com

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Aw, thank you so much! It makes me so happy to hear that I could show you something new to you! I don’t why, but recently I started to look more precisely at all the buildings I see every day. It’s actually quite cool, and I realize what difference a nice building makes to the overall atmosphere. Oh you probably didn’t even want to know that whole story, haha 🙂 But thanks so much for your support, you’re so kind ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

