Life

My top 5 Secondhand Pieces

 

Hello everyone!

It feels like it’s been ages I last really talked to you guys, but you probably don’t feel like that at all, since I scheduled posts for the past few days. But, I’ve been really busy and had almost no time to catch up with the blogging world (which is always full of things to do). We had friends visiting us, which we hadn’t seen in ages, and it was just sooo nice to see them and to spent as much time as possible with them as I could.

But now I’m back on track, and today I’ll be sharing my top 5 favorite secondhand pieces I own! So, I would say that my style has changed a bit over the past year. I discovered the secondhand and thrift store shopping for me and I love to mix unique secondhand pieces with the more common pieces for my everyday outfits.

I love secondhand shopping so much, because you really get unique stuff, that almost no one will own except you. You can put much more personality in your outfits, at least that’s what I think.

 

Summer dress – Fizzen

Now let’s start with the first piece, which is just perfect for summer! It’s the lightest dress you will find, super cute and my go to outfit for very hot days.

 

DSC03495DSC03497DSC03496

 

White Jacket – from my Mom

So, now this Jacket is my absolute favorite jacket for warm summer evenings, spring mornings and etc. It makes an outfit casually elegant  with all its beautiful details and I just fell in love with it the first moment I saw it. And I have to say thanks to my Mom, who was so kind to give it to me since she doesn’t wear anymore. So, I guess it’s first hand secondhand!

 

DSC03499DSC03501DSC03503DSC03504

 

Jeans skirt – Fizzen

I wanted a jeans skirt for quite a while, and when I spotted this one, I really liked it. I’m in love with the buttons and the texture. It was definitely a great staple purchase. I mean, everyone needs a nice jeans skirt, right?

 

DSC03486.JPGDSC03489.JPGDSC03487.JPG

 

Sleeveless Blouse – from my Mom

I wasn’t too sure about this, when my Mom gave it to me. But after wearing it the first time, it belonged to one of my favorite pieces. It fits to pretty much every trousers you will find and makes an outfit very special and a bit vintage, which I really like!

 

DSC03477DSC03479DSC03483

 

Checked shorts – from my Mom

Again, my mother figured this could fit me and my style and she was so right! This is a very high waisted short which is amazing, since I love high waisted stuff. I wore it just a few days ago in summer, as well as I like to wear in fall with tights. I think it looks pretty classy and cool at the same time!

 

DSC03491DSC03493DSC03494

 

That was it! As you might have noticed, everything was either from the same shop or from my lovely Mom, so there are still so many secondhand shops to discover!

What do you guys prefer? Secondhand or not so much? Let me know!

I’m out and about,

elena

 

 

 

25 thoughts on “My top 5 Secondhand Pieces”

  1. Your mom has an excellent sense of style! Everything you photographed is so classy and of good quality– you can tell by the texture of those photographs. I love second hand stuff– especially things passed down to me by my mom. They always make your outfit stand out as they are never what the current trends are. xx

    http://cynicalduchess.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. They’re so pretty and cute ❤ I love them all. I’ve been planning to buy some high-waisted stuff for the summer, but then I realised it’s England and there’s no point. The temperature hasn’t gone above 20 yet, and it rains every single day. But anyway, wonderful post, Elena! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

