Thoughts

I am happy!

Hello everyone!

Welcome back to my blog, I hope you’re all doing fine! Speaking of me, you read the title, I am simply very happy right now. Everything in my life is fine or at least I can handle it.

Especially yesterday, was just a great day and I thought that it was worth mentioning on my blog. We often talk about how to reach happiness, how to solve this or that problem or how to get to a happy life.

But today I simply want to talk about the fact, that I am happy. And very grateful for that.

I am a person, who tends to worry a little too much from time to time. I worry about things I have absolutely no power of.  And that’s just crap. Because worrying doesn’t feel good, it really stresses me out.

I will be honest with you, I was suddenly a bit anxious about my life in Canada. Just all of the sudden, I worried that I wouldn’t be fine. That I wouldn’t find friends, that I couldn’t do this and that. But th stupid thing is, at the moment, I haven’t even met a sinlge person I’ll be living with. How can my brain already get stressed out about the fact, that I could possibly not feel good there? It annoys me so much.

This wasn’t as dramatic as it sounds. Even through my worries, I was still excited and happy to go to Canada, believe me. But I guess all those questions came up once again at the moment I got my flight ticket.

But I talked about it. With my Mom and with good friends, who even are Canadiens and who could tell me a bit more about the place where I’ll be living. Talking is the key, guys. Because it took all the worries of my shoulders. They’re gone and left just excitement for Canada.

I’m sorry this post is getting longer than I thought it would be… Anyway, let’s get back to the fact that I am happy right now. Because that’s actually what I wanted to talk about, and not about my stupid over worrying brain!

I am happy now, because I am soo excited for my exchange year and soo thankful that I get the opportunity to do it.

And secondly, I came to realize that I’ve been blogging now over half a year. Isn’t that crazy? Over the last six months, the whole blogosphere has become such a big part of my life.

Blogging is something I can look forward to everyday and I decided that today would be the perfect day to say a big thank you to you guys! No special occasion needed, I didn’t hit a milestone nor is a special day…. I just want to thank you guys!

I realized once more yesterday, how much of my general happiness in life is thanks to you and your neverending kindness. Thanks for being that awesome bunch of readers who come to say hi on my blog!

This blog is a team work for me. I write, you read, we chat. And that’s wonderful!

Now… I think I’ve finally come to an end. I truly poured my soul into this post, I feel like you really know everything what was going on in my head right now.

But I want to hear from you guys! What’s going on in your life right now?  Are you excited for anything? Are you happy? Let’s have a little chat, shall we?

I’m out and about,

elena

33 thoughts on “I am happy!”

  1. Congrats on half a year! I think I just hit eight months – crazy, right? Time flies, I swear I’d only started a few weeks ago. Your blog has become so established and beautiful, and you should be very proud x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw thank you so much, Abby! TIme really flies, it seems to me either like I started my blog only yesterday and I have now idea how all this happened so fast! And I actually am very pleased about how it is right now! Thanks so much ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Really wonderful that you’re acknowledging being happy just for…being happy! I feel that people don’t do this enough but are constantly running around like headless chickens seeking for something when really they can relax a bit, and just feel happy.

    Actually, I am going to Berlin next month for a few days so I am most looking forward to that! 🙂 One of my best friends also got engaged recently, so I will be visiting her soon (she moved away over a year ago) so it’s a nice month!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for your lovely comment, that’s exactly the message I wanted to bring over! Oh that’s so cool! Berlin is a really fun city, I’m sure you’ll love it! I’m glad you have such a great month ahead, enjoy it!

      Like

    1. Thank you so much! That’s so lovely, I’m really honored by this recognition! But I have stopped taking part in tags and awards a while ago…I hope that’s not a problem for you. Still thank you so much to think of me!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

