Thoughts

October – My Thoughts and Goals

 

Hello everyone!

Happy October 😊! I am really looking forward to starting this month. September was a crazy month as I told you yesterday. Beautiful, exciting, partly nerve-racking, but a great month. Still, I’m looking forward to… let’s say, a calmer month filled with lots of coziness, happiness and good vibes!

I’m really determined to make October the month of blogging so far. Believe it or not, it’s my tenth month of blogging (!) and I want it to be a good one!

So, I thought I could share a few goals I have for October, a few expectations and hopes.

 

DSC04330 - Kopie

 

1st Blogging, blogging and again blogging!

Honestly guys, I’ve been brainstorming blogpost ideas the last few days and I cannot wait for all the content I have in mind for my blog.

I also really miss being involved in the WordPress Community. You are all so nice and passionate, I love talking to you guys. I really apologize for being so inactive lately, but as I said I had my head ‘round so many other things here in Canada. I was happy to post something at some point, let alone check any posts on my WordPress Reader section.

But this month I want to be an active member of the WordPress blogosphere, a good friend and reader to all of you!

 

DSC04331

 

2nd Being more conscious about my health

Fast Food is more of a common thing in Canada than it is back home. I feel like Fast Food here, is even faster and more convenient than in Switzerland.  And I’ve been excited to try all kinds of Canadian foods and treats here which is great. (And I fell in love with it! Ever tried Poutine? NO?! You’re missing out…)

But eating too much Fast Food and Canadian candy doesn’t feel too great. I want to try to get back into healthier habits and routines. I mean, I still got a whole year to eat all of those Canadian goodies, right?

 

DSC04329kopie - Kopie

 

3rd Drawing

You might or might not know, that I really like drawing, painting, whatever kind of artsy activity it is. Give me a pencil, a piece of paper and I’m good. But I must admit, I haven’t really been doing much art lately.

In Switzerland I had five hours of art weekly at school, so I at least was “forced” to use my creativity. But I’ll only have arts in my second semester, and I’m not going to wait that long. I don’t know why, but I just need to “force” myself to do some art. It’s not that I don’t enjoy it, I obviously do, but it takes me more motivation than just sitting on the couch and watching Gilmore Girls.

So, come on Elena, use your creativity and fill one of the many notebooks you brought!

 

DSC04330 - Kopie - Kopie (2)

 

4th Improve my Photography

In School I now learn how to use a camera properly and I learned so much already in just those couple of weeks! I’m now determined to find out more about my personal camera and not just the camera we use in school.

There is still soo much to learn, details that make huge difference, small advice that makes your photo so much better. And it’s fun. It’s so fun to play around with all of the buttons, the aperture, shutter speed, white balance… It always sounded too complicated for me to dig too deep into it, but it only sounds complicated. Learning about photography isn’t hard, you only need to be committed!

 

DSC04330 - Kopie - Kopie

 

5th Keep myself busy

I know that sounds weird, since I just complained that I want a cozier month. But what I mean by this, is that I keep challenging myself to do stuff. I was actually quite happy with myself in September, I agreed to try out loads of stuff with friends and at school, even if I wasn’t a hundred percent sure about it.

But, I just want to write this goal down, so that I don’t settle into a comfort zone and become lazy with spending quality time with new friends and family. I want to have a busy and productive month. Blogging-wise and Life-wise! I’m not terribly worried about that, though, I’m sure I’ll be fine. I simply want to stay as curious and openhearted as I was ’til now!

 

DSC04329kopie

 

And there we go. That was it for today! Now it’s your turn. What are your goals, wishes, intentions for October? What’s going on in your life? How was your September? I’d love to hear from you!

Alright everyone, let’s have a fun 10. Month of OUT N’ ABOUT together!

I’m out and about,

elena

55 thoughts on “October – My Thoughts and Goals”

  1. I feel like I’m stuck now, and really want to get back in the blogging community and engage with more people, just like I used to do!

    Good luck with all of your goals, I’m sure you’ll achieve them! x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I live in Canada but I’m not a big fan of poutine 😂 I hope you achieve all your goals. If you want to know how I’m doing, me recent post is called September Wrappers and it has a whole rundown. It’s pretty long so just skip school and maybe read life and September favourites.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m also a photography student in my school and trust me when I first heard about it I was passing out and thought I did a huge mistake by choosing this subject. But when I learned it was like using a normal camera with just a few “owned” features.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I would love to improve my flexibility and grow my blog this month.
    Do you have any tips for gaining followers and popularity on WordPress?
    PS- I really like this post<3

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I’m glad you like it!
      To gain followers and popularity , I can promise you, that if you take time to read other people’s blogs, if you interact with other bloggers and if you try to find new bloggers you can talk to, they will notice you. Especially if you come back. They will notice you and then check your blog and decide to follow you! Basically, keep doing what you did right here, because I just noticed you and I’m glad you took the time to read and ask me!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I really enjoyed reading your blog. It’s really honest but also a very “close and personal” blog and I loved it. Really cool that you have tested a lot of new activities lately. You will not regret participating in new activities during your year abroad, it’s what’s going to bring you good and fond memories of Canada. I have lived in Paris myself many years ago, so what I remember the most of my time abroad is all the fun new activities I did with new friends abroad:)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! I couldn’t be happier to hear that enjoy reading my blog😊 and yes, the activities are really fun and that’s where I can get to know people better! Paris sounds great!

      Like

Leave a Reply

